Manchester Metropolitan University

News story

Making business sustainable

CUTTING-edge lessons in commerce mark MMU Business School apart from the competition.

The key date for getting your foot in the door is Wednesday, 26 May when MMUBS invites you to its Postgraduate Open Day.

Three innovative and topical new programmes are on offer at MMUBS:

Masters in Sustainable Business
Masters in Financial Planning and Wealth Management
Masters in Digital Business Management

The new PgCert/PgDip/MSc in Sustainable Business combines the business acumen of the School with the expertise of our Department of Environmental and Geographical Sciences which has received several ‘green apple’ awards for excellence in environmental education and practice.

The Postgraduate Open Day at the Business School, Aytoun Street near Piccadilly Station runs from 4-7pm. Come along to find out more about our programmes and to speak to current students and academic staff. Book your place online here.

Full and part-time courses, include:

-MSc Accounting and Finance and Affiliate of the ACCA
-MSc Finance and Business
-MSc Financial Planning and Wealth Management
-MSc Strategic Financial Management and Passed Finalist of the CIMA
-ACCA and CIMA tuition (part-time)
-ACCA Professional Stage (for students exempted from the Foundation level papers)
-CIMA Managerial/Strategic level (for students with exemptions gained from BA (Hons) Accounting & Finance)
Please contact Denise Ashworth d.ashworth@mmu.ac.uk for more information about these programmes.

-MSc Digital Business Management
-MSc Logistics and Supply Chain Management
-MSc Project Management (also available part-time)
-MSc Management
Please contact Rosane Pagano r.pagano@mmu.ac.uk for more information about these programmes.

-MA Human Resource Management leading directly to the CIPD professional qualification (also available part-time)
-MA International Human Resource Management leading directly to the CIPD professional qualification
-MA Strategic Human Resource Development (subject to approval)leading directly to the CIPD professional qualification
Please contact Hamish Mathieson h.mathieson@mmu.ac.uk for more information about these programmes.

-MA Practising Management (part-time)
-MA Leadership (part-time)
-MSc Health and Social Care Management (part-time)
Please contact Linda Alker l.alker@mmu.ac.uk for moreinformation about these part-time programmes.

-MSc Marketing Communications (with specialist streams in Digital Marketing Communications, Public Relations and Marketing Communications)
-MSc International Public Relations
-MSc International Creative Advertising
Please contact Jane Tonge j.tonge@mmu.ac.uk or Mel Powell m.powell@mmu.ac.uk for more information about this group of programmes.

-MSc International Business Management (with specialist streams)
-MBA (full-time and block release modes available
-MSc Sustainable Business
Please contact Patricia Rees p.l.rees@mmu.ac.uk for more information about these programmes.

For detailed course information on all of these programmes, including unit descriptions, student experiences and entry requirements, please visit our website at www.business.mmu.ac.uk/programmes/postgraduate


Next Story Air drops to save Peak District
Previous Story Synthetic life breakthrough explained