Manchester Metropolitan University

Administrative Staff Directory

Administrative Staff directory of Faculty of Business and Law (includes Business, Law and Tourism, Events and Hospitality Management)

Senior Administrative Team

Nigel Legge
Head of Faculty and Campus Administration
Business School - Room - 2.15
n.legge@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3700
Denise Simm
Learning and Teaching Group Manager
Business School - Room - 2.15
d.simm@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3791
Sue Hollinshead
Management Services Manager
Business School - Room - 2.15
s.hollinshead@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3716
Nick Deighton
Student Life Office Manager
Business School - Room - 2.15
n.deighton@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3595
Darren Williamson
Programme Office Manager
Business School - Room - 2.15
d.williamson@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3757
William Smith
Hub Manager
Business School - Room - 2.15
w.smith@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3706

Student Life Office Team

Marie-Claire Irwin
Student Services Officer

Business School - Room - 2.15
m.irwin@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3710

Katie Thornhill
Assistant Student Services Officer (Examinations)

Business School - Room - 2.15
k.thornhill@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 4661

James Proctor
Assistant Student Services Officer (Examinations)

Business School - Room - 2.15
j.proctor@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3909

Ian Phillips
Assistant Student Services Officer

Business School - Room - 2.15
ian.phillips@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 2602

Karen Doran
Student Services Administrator

Business School - Room - 2.15
k.doran@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 6680

Vacancy
Student Services Administrator

 

Julie Prince
Student Services Administrator (Wednesday p.m. – Friday)

Business School - Room - 2.15
j.prince@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3709

Shahnaz Ibrahim
Assistant Administrator              (Wednesday p.m. – Friday)

Business School - Room - 2.15
shahnaz.ibrahim@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3797

Alison Fairclough
Assistant Administrator

Business School - Room - 2.15
a.fairclough@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 6596

Student Hub

William Smith
Hub Manager
Business School - Room - 2.15
w.smith@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3706
Andrew Hardman
Senior Hub Advisor
Business School - Student Hub
a.n.hardman@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247  2934
Claire Andrew
Hub Advisor
Business School - Student Hub
c.andrew@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 6617

Lucy Bates
Hub Advisor

Business School - Student Hub
l.bates@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3815
Anthony Butler
Hub Advisor
Business School - Student Hub
a.butler@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 6617

Lucy Bates
Hub Advisor

Business School - Student Hub
l.bates@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3815

Elyse Bowden
Hub Advisor

Business School - Student Hub
e.bowden@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 6617
Farah Mitha
Hub Advisor
Business School - Student Hub
f.mitha@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 6617
Rachid M’Rabty
Hub Advisor
Business School - Student Hub
rachid.mrabty@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 6617

Student Support Team

Eileen Seaston
International Student Support Officer)

Sandra Burslem Building - Room - 5.08
Email: e.seaston@mmu.ac.uk
Tel: 0161 247 3821
Ben Edwards
(Management, School of Law, (UG and PG) and Combined Honours)

Sandra Burslem Building - Room - 5.08
Email: ssobusinesslaw1@mmu.ac.uk 
or ben.edwards@mmu.ac.uk 
Tel: 0161 247 6481
Natalie James 
(Postgraduate, Accounting, Finance and Economics; Marketing, Operations and Digital Business;
Professional, Corporate and CPD; Foundation Year)
Sandra Burslem Building - Room - 5.08
Email: SSObusinessLaw2@mmu.ac.uk 
or n.james@mmu.ac.uk 
Tel: 0161 247 3857
Neil Crimes
(Apprenticeships and School of Tourism, Events and Hospitality Management)

Sandra Burslem Building - Room - 5.08
Email: SSObusinessLaw3@mmu.ac.uk 
or n.crimes@mmu.ac.uk
Tel: 0161 247 6482

Placement and Employability Team

Placement Team
Placement team email account: busplacement@mmu.ac.uk
Placement Hunt Group: Placement Officer & Placement Assistants: 0161 247 3711 / Employability Hunt Group: Placement Manager & Placement Project Coordinators: 0161 247 3714

Lindsay Halliday
Placement Manager and Careers Advisor
(Maternity Leave)

Business School - Room - 2.15
l.halliday@mmu.ac.uk
Telephone: 0161 247 6628

Laura Riley
Placements Officer
(Wednesday p.m. – Friday)

Business School - Room - 2.15
l.riley@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 2759

Rachel Naamani
Placement Officer
Monday – Wednesday a.m.

Business School - Room - 2.15
R.J.Naamani@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 1344

Julie Prince
Assistant Administrator
(Monday - Wednesday a.m.)

Business School - Room - 2.15
j.prince@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 4662

Sarah Belsham (Monday - Wednesdays)
Placement and Project Co-ordinator

Business School - Room - 2.15
s.belsham@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 6618

Premila Neild
Placements Administrator

Business School - Room - 2.15
p.neild@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3047

Sally Proctor
Placements Administrator
(Monday – Wednesday a.m.)

Business School - Room - 2.15
S.Proctor@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 2712

Vacancy
Placement Administrator
(Wednesday p.m. – Friday)

Business School - Room - 2.15

Research Support Team

Katherine Roycroft
Research Project and Development Manager
(Monday and Tuesday all day, Wednesday a.m.)
Business School - Room - 2.15
k.roycroft@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 6067
Jane Walkington-Ellis
Research Project and Development Manager
(Wednesday p.m. Thursday and Friday all day)
Business School - Room - 2.15
j.walkington-ellis@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3654
Ann Marie McDonald
Research Officer (Centre for Business and Society)
Business School - Room - 2.15
a.m.mcdonald@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 6160
Maria Manifava
Research Officer (Doctoral Programmes)
Business School - Room - 2.15
m.manifava@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 6798
Dan Peacock
Research Officer (Doctoral Programmes)
Business School - Room - 2.15
d.peacock@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3945
Gary Lindsay
Research Administrator (Doctoral Programmes/Clusters)
Business School - Room - 2.15
g.lindsay@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 2706
Gary Shaw
Systems and Digital Media Officer
Business School – Room – 6.35
g.shaw@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3715

Gateway Team

Elaine Babic
Business and Public engagement manager
Business School, Room 5.06
e.babic@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 6059
Donna Ward
Business Development Officer
Business School, Room 5.06
donna.ward@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 6078
Wendy Williams
Business Development Administrator
Business School, Room 5.06
w.williams@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 6048
Steven Haggarty
External Programmes Administrator
Business School, Room 5.06
s.haggarty@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3724
Andrew Taylor
Bid Writer and Project Officer
Business School, Room 5.06
andrew.taylor@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 6526
Constance Chiu
International Projects Officer
Business School, Room 4.09
c.chiu@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 6056

Tom Hindmarch
Project Administrator

Business School, Room 5.06
t.hindmarch@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 6096
Beth Gough
Project Administrator
Business School, Room 5.06
g.gough@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 6098
Dermot Finnigan
International Projects Administrator 
Business School, Room 6.35
d.finnigan@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 6050
Farkan Hussain
External Programmes Administrator 
Business School, 5.06
f.hussain@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 6079
Luisa Bondi
External Programmes Adminsitrator 
Business School, Room 5.06
l.bondi@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 6064 
Nicola Smith
External Programmes Administrator 
Business School Room 5.06
nicola.smith@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3961

Gateway Fax Number

0161 247 4690

Programmes Office (Undergraduate and Postgraduate)

Darren Williamson
Programme Office Manager
Business School - Room - 2.15
d.williamson@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3757

Undergraduate Team (Accounting, Finance and Economics)

Jenny Stonier
Programmes Officer
Business School - Room - 2.15
j.stonier@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3758
Danny Clegg
Programmes Administrator
Business School - Room - 2.15
d.clegg@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3781

Undergraduate Team (Marketing, Operations and Digital Business)

Marie Baxandall
Programmes Officer (Job Share - Wed PM, Thurs, Fri)
Business School - Room - 2.15
m.baxandall@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3986
Jenny Plunkett
Programmes Officer (Job Share - Mon, Tues, Wed AM)
Business School - Room - 2.15
j.plunkett@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 5340
Gillian Roscoe
Programmes Administrator
Business School - Room - 2.15
g.roscoe@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 6063

Undergraduate Team (Management)

Emese Murphy
Assistant Programmes Officer
Business School - Room - 2.15
e.murphy@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3719
David McLean
Administrative Assistant
Business School - Room - 2.15
d.mclean2@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3827

Postgraduate Team

Janice Hurst
Programmes Officer
Business School - Room - 2.15
janice.hurst@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3712
Catherine Osborne
Assistant Programmes Officer
Business School - Room - 2.15
c.osborne@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3779
Joy Sadeghiani
Assistant Programmes Officer
Business School - Room - 2.15
j.sadeghiani@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3717
Claudia Robles Morse
Assistant Programmes Officer
Business School - Room - 2.15
c.roblesmorse@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 1498
Elizabeth Hall
Administrative Assistant
Business School - Room - 2.14
e.hall@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3967

Law Programme Team

Jo Sayce
Programmes Officer
Business School - Room - 2.15
j.sayce@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 2784
Kelly McKillion
Assistant Programmes Officer

Business School - Room - 2.15
k.mckillion@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3786

Marcia Farquharson
Programmes Administrator
Business School - Room - 2.15
m.farquharson@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3080
Rachael Dean
Programmes Administrator
Business School - Room - 2.15
r.dean@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3049
Wanda Clarke
Programmes Administrator
Business School - Room - 2.15
w.clarke@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3053
Robert Gardham
Administrative Assistant
Business School - Room - 2.15
r.gardham@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3095
Toby Thomas
Administrative Assistant
Business School - Room - 2.15
t.thomas@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3077

Management Information Planning and Secretariat Team

Sue Hollinshead
Management Services Manager
Business School - Room - 2.15
s.hollinshead@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3716
Lykara Ryder
Management Services Officer
Business School - Room - 2.15
l.ryder@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 2215

Laura Peters
Management Services Officer

Business School - Room - 2.15
l.peters@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 2837

Linda Scanlan
Management Services Administrator

Business School - Room - 2.15
l.scanlan@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3699
Elizabeth Coates
PA to The Dean

Business School - Room - 2.15
e.coates@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3701, Fax 0161 247 6350

Executive Support Team

Christine Czechowicz
Executive Assistant
Business School - Room - 2.15
c.czechowicz@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3730, Fax 0161 247 6350
Zahra Hussain
Executive Assistant

Business School - Room - 2.15,
zahra.hussain@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3742, Fax 0161 247 6350

Amy Nash
Executive Assistant
Business School - Room - 2.15
amy.nash@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 6600, Fax 0161 247 6350
Sophie Theis
Executive Assistant
Business School - Room - 2.15
s.theis@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3981, Fax 0161 247 6350
Amaia Arcos
Executive Assistant
Business School – Room – 2.15
a.arcos@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3823 Fax 0161 247 6350
Tawny Castle
Executive Assistant
Business School - Room - 2.15
t.castle@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3692, Fax 0161 247 6350

Quality Enhancement Team

Sally Rimmer
Accreditations Manager

Business School - Room - 2.15
s.rimmer@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247

Suzanne Bowe
Faculty Quality Officer
Business School - Room - 2.15
s.bowe@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3811
Karen Weekes
Faculty Quality Officer
Business School - Room - 2.15
k.weekes@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3823

Faculty Marketing Team

Kathryn Young
Head of Marketing
Business School - 6.35
k.young@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3989
John Williams
Apprenticeships and Commercial Business Manager

Business School - Room - 6.35
john.williams@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3919

Shay McGinty
Undergraduate Manager
Business School - 6.35
s.mcginty@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3929
Olivia Kempsey
Postgraduate and International Manager
Business School - Room - 6.35
o.kempsey@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3725
Gary Shaw
Research and Impact Manager
Business School - Room - 6.35
g.shaw@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3715
Tacita Wilcox
Faculty PR Officer
Business School - Room - 6.35
t.wilcox@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 6677
Amina Mufti
Marketing Assistant
Business School - 6.35
a.mufti@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 6069
Michael Simensky
Video Production Manager
Business School - 6.35
m.simensky@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 6679
Kirti Mistry
IPM and Project Manager
Business School - 6.35
k.mistry@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 6090
Mark Fernandes
Faculty Web Officer
Business School - Room - 6.35
m.fernandes@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 6473
Ricky Lee
Marketing Events Assistant
Business School - Room - 6.35
ricky.lee@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 1621
Lauren McDonnell
Marketing Assistant
Business School - Room - 6.35
l.mcdonell@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 2498
Shahrokh Nael
Video Production Officer
Business School - 6.35
s.nael@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 3917

Centre For Enterprise

The Centre for Enterprise is an established and professorially led team of enterprising academics within Manchester Metropolitan University.

We are passionate about research – and even more passionate about taking that research and turning it into practical knowledge, which can be applied to improve regional businesses. Our areas of expertise are growth, leadership, entrepreneurship and sustainability. We offer a range of programmes around these themes, many fully-funded. Join us to access our knowledge and our business network to develop yourself and to grow your business.

Find Out More About the Centre

Find Out More About the Centre's Staff

IT Services

Manchester Metropolitan University’s IT Services department provides over 45,000 students and staff with state-of-the-art, fast and reliable IT services both on and off campus.

 

Find Out More

Library

David Matthews
Library Services Manager
Nicola Beck
Deputy Library Services Manager
(Subject: Management)
n.beck@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 6002

Oscar Courtney
Senior Assistant Librarian
(Subjects: Tourism, Events and Hospitality Management)

o.courtney@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 6008

Sian Caldwell
Senior Assistant Librarian
(Subjects: Marketing, operations and digital business)
s.caldwell@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 2972

Stephen Ward
Assistant Librarian
(Subjects:Accounting, finance and economics

stephen.ward@mmu.ac.uk
0161 247 6613

Find Out More

Estates and Facilities

Estates and Facilities are responsible for a wide range of University activities, including building and refurbishment projects, cleaning, conferences, sports, food and drink, residential services, environmental management and much more.

Find out more