Manchester Metropolitan University

Supply Chain Management

Providing teaching and research within Manchester Metropolitan University Business School on supply chain agility, resilience, performance measurement and sustainable supply chain strategies.

Supply Chain Management is included as a topic at Level 5 and 6 of the BA (Hons) Business Management programme

Teaching at both undergraduate and postgraduate level, we embed research into our teaching aligning our PhD student’s interests, such as supply chain management issues.

Our course in MSc Logistics and Supply Chain Management has been running since 2008, accredited by the Chartered Institute of Logistics & Transport (CILT) and the Chartered Institute of Purchasing & Supply (CIPS).

We actively contribute to Knowledge Transfer Partnerships with companies and other universities, developing long-term relationships with companies in the North West and across Europe with graduates going on to work for companies including:

If you are interesting in finding out more about our work, please get in touch by emailing David Lascelles at d.lascelles@mmu.ac.uk

Who are we?

Cluster Members


Dr David Lascelles (Leader)
Telephone Number: (0161) 247 3473
d.lascelles@mmu.ac.uk


Professor Tony Hines
Telephone Number: (0161) 247 3853
a.hines@mmu.ac.uk


Dr Sai Nudurupati
Telephone Number: (0161) 247 3822
s.nudurupati@mmu.ac.uk


Dr David Petty
Telephone Number: (0161) 247 3973
d.petty@mmu.ac.uk


Dr Sofiane Tebboune
Telephone Number: (0161) 247 6692
s.tebboune@mmu.ac.uk


Scott Bambrick
Telephone Number:(0161) 247 3844
s.bambrick@mmu.ac.uk


Andrew Lewis
Telephone Number: (0161) 247 3873
a.lewis@mmu.ac.uk

Kate McLoughlin 
K.McLoughlin@mmu.ac.uk