The Faculty of Health, Psychology and Social Care is made up of four main academic departments, inspiring and developing the knowledge of the health and social care professionals of the future.

Department of Health Professions

Health Professions is made up of three distinct areas covering the wide range of professional health courses; Physiotherapy, Speech and Language Therapy and a Foundation Degree in Health and Social Care.

Visit the Department of Health Professions

Department of Nursing

We provide a number of nursing courses leading to professional and specialist registration by the Nursing and Midwifery Council. Courses include Adult Nursing, Contemporary Health Practice, Community Health and Emergency Medicine.

Visit the Department of Nursing

Department of Psychology

We provide a large number of undergraduate, postgraduate and postdoctoral psychology courses taking students from initial study to professional registration across a range of specialisms and interests.

Visit the Department of Psychology

Department of Social Care & Social Work

Manchester Metropolitan University has one of the most respected Social Care & Social Work programmes in the county and receives high numbers of applications each year for our undergraduate and postgraduate courses.

Visit the Department of Social Care & Social Work

Postgraduate Medical School

The Postgraduate Medical School is a new University wide initiative that aims to be recognised globally as an outstanding and innovative School; leading in education, applied research and knowledge exchange.

Find out more about the Postgraduate Medical School