Manchester Metropolitan University

Commonwealth Shared Scholarship Scheme

The Commonwealth Shared Scholarship Scheme is a joint initiative between the Commonwealth Scholarship Commission, with funding from the Department for International Development (DFID), and UK universities. This scholarship is for students from developing Commonwealth countries who would not otherwise be able to study in the UK.

How to apply

Manchester Metropolitan University does not accept direct applications for this scholarship. Students must first receive an offer for one of the eligible postgraduate courses at the University, listed below, and then submit a scholarship application using the Electronic Application System (EAS) on the Commonwealth Scholarship Commission website.

In order to be considered for this scholarship, you must apply between 17 November 2016 and 29 March 2017. If an application is received after this deadline it will not be accepted.

Eligible courses

Successful and reserve candidates selected by the University can expect to be informed by email in July 2017.

Full terms and conditions are available on the Commonwealth Scholarship Commission website.

Fees & Funding