Manchester Metropolitan University

Media Enquiries

Contact a member of the team.

The Press and Communications Office handles the University’s communications functions, liaises with the media, distributes press releases and helps provide expert commentary for journalists.

Press and Communications Office

Ian Christon

Head of Media and Corporate Communications

+44 (0)161 247 2169 / 07976 967545

i.christon@mmu.ac.uk

Chris Morris

Senior Press & Communications Officer

+44 (0)161 247 2184 / 07734 689358

c.morris@mmu.ac.uk

Ian Proctor

Press & Communications Officer

+44 (0)161 247 2026 / 07971 077303

i.proctor@mmu.ac.uk

Dominic Smith

Press & Communications Officer (Arts and Humanities)

+44 (0)161 247 5277

dominic.smith@mmu.ac.uk

Amy Kittle

Student Communications Officer

+44 (0)161 247 5279

amy.kittle@mmu.ac.uk

Maryam Ahmed

Press & Communications Assistant

+44 (0)161 247 2181

mahmed@mmu.ac.uk