Manchester Metropolitan University

Contact the Research and Knowledge Exchange Office

Director Research Impact and Engagement Business Engagement Digital Innovation Research Development

Director of the Research and Knowledge Exchange Office

Dr Justine Daniels

Director of RKE

Justine.Daniels@mmu.ac.uk

Angie Cooke

PA to Director

A.Cooke@mmu.ac.uk

Research Environment and Impact

Supporting staff to develop high quality research that is ethically and economically sustainable

Sam Gray

Head of Research Environment and Impact

S.Gray@mmu.ac.uk

Adam Riches

Information Systems Manager

A.Riches@mmu.ac.uk

Michael Lonsdale

RKE Information Officer

M.Lonsdale@mmu.ac.uk

Neill McGeachin

RKE Information Officer

N.McGeachin@mmu.ac.uk

Pranam Mavahalli

RKE Marketing Officer

P.Mavahalli@mmu.ac.uk

Helen Chapman

RKE Marketing Officer

Helen.Chapman@mmu.ac.uk

Dr Jenna Ashton

Impact and Engagement Manager

Jenna.Ashton@mmu.ac.uk

Veronica Strain

Impact and Engagement Manager

V.Strain@mmu.ac.uk

Edwin Colyer

Impact and Engagement Manager

E.Colyer@mmu.ac.uk

Alison Lloyd

Research Ethics and Governance Manager

A.Lloyd@mmu.ac.uk

Ramona Statache

Research Ethics and Governance Manager

R.Statache@mmu.ac.uk

Emily Goodier

Metropolis Intern

E.Goodier@mmu.ac.uk

Kai Cooper

Metropolis Coordinator

Kai.Cooper@mmu.ac.uk

Business Engagement

Encouraging innovative knowledge exchange projects with businesses

Mark Ratcliffe

Head of Knowledge Exchange

M.Ratcliffe@mmu.ac.uk

Sinead McGovern

Commercial Developments Manager

S.McGovern@mmu.ac.uk

Susan Connor

Business Support Assistant (KTP)

S.Connor@mmu.ac.uk

Dr David Woollard

KTP Manager

D.Woollard@mmu.ac.uk

Ceri Carr

Business Development Manager (KTP)

C.Carr@mmu.ac.uk

Emma Mawby

Business Support Manager (KTP)

E.Mawby@mmu.ac.uk

Emma Kelly

Business Support Administrator (KTP)

Emma.Kelly@mmu.ac.uk

Nicola Lees

Partnerships Development Manager

N.lees@mmu.ac.uk

Angela Gill

Partnerships Development Manager

angela.gill@mmu.ac.uk

Louise Kenworthy

Incubation Services Manager

L.Kenworthy@mmu.ac.uk

Sandra Wharton

Incubation Services administrator

S.Wharton@mmu.ac.uk

Dharma Nurse

Growth Hub Business Development Manager

D.Nurse@mmu.ac.uk

Siobhan Edwards

Incubation Service Receptionist

Siobhan.Edwards@mmu.ac.uk

Digital Innovation

Bringing together start-up businesses, digital research, and teaching under one roof

Paul Bason

Director of Digital Innovation

Hayley Walsh

Digital Innovation Relationships Officer

H.Walsh@mmu.ac.uk

Research Development

Support for academics through research funding management and delivery

Dr Margaret Eastcott

International Research Development Manager

M.Eastcott@mmu.ac.uk

Dr Christopher Grinbergs

International Research Development Manager

C.Grinbergs@mmu.ac.uk

Kelly Lavender-Smith

Research Development Manager

K.Lavender-Smith@mmu.ac.uk

Germaine Loader

Research Development Manager

G.Loader@mmu.ac.uk

Gareth Cantello

Research Development Manager

G.Cantello@mmu.ac.uk

Justin Smith

Research Development Manager

Justin.Smith@mmu.ac.uk

Becci Bailey

Research Development Administrator

Rebecca.Bailey@mmu.ac.uk

Claire Shepherd

Research Delivery Manager

Claire.Shepherd@mmu.ac.uk

Anish Kurien

Research Delivery Manager

A.Kurien@mmu.ac.uk

Nayla Thompson

Research Delivery Officer

N.Thompson@mmu.ac.uk

Kerry Wilkins

Research Delivery Officer

K.Wilkins@mmu.ac.uk