Manchester Metropolitan University

Key dates for 2016

The processing of your application depends on when you apply, so the sooner you submit your application the better…

Friday 15th January 2016

UCAS Deadline

Deadline (at 18:00 UK time) for applying so that your application will be given equal consideration with others.

Thursday 25th February 2016

UCAS Extra Opens

UCAS Extra gives you the chance to apply for an extra course if you are not holding any decisions.

Thursday 31st March 2016

University decision date

This is the date universities should send you a decision if you apply to UCAS by 15th January.

Wednesday 4th May 2016

Offer reply date

Date you need to reply to any offers if you applied by 15th January.

Wednesday 22nd June 2016

Manchester Campus Summer Open Day

Come to our Open Day: see our great facilities and talk to our friendly staff and students. Book your place now.

Wednesday 29th June 2016

Cheshire Campus Summer Open Day

Come to our Open Day: see our great facilities and talk to our friendly staff and students. Book your place now.

Thursday 30th June 2016

Final Application Deadline

Last date for receipt of applications at UCAS (18:00 UK time). All applications received later are automatically entered into Clearing.

Monday 4th July 2016

UCAS Extra closes

This is the last date to apply through UCAS Extra.

Thursday 18th August 2016

A level results day

Your place on your course will be confirmed. Universities open their Clearing services if they have places available.

Monday 19th September 2016

University Autumn term starts at Manchester Met

Welcome to Manchester Met! You’ll have completed enrolment and be starting your course.

Undergraduate Study