Find out more about the team and other key contacts.

Careers & Employability Service

Tel: 0161 247 3483 | Email: Careers@mmu.ac.uk

 Stephen Boyd

Director of Careers and Employability

Email: S.Boyd@mmu.ac.uk

PA: Rachael Smith | Rachael.Smith@mmu.ac.uk

Julian White

Head of Faculty Careers & Employability Support

Email: J.R.White@mmu.ac.uk

Jennifer Moorby 

Head of Student & Graduate Employment Services

Email: J.Moorby@mmu.ac.uk

Faculty Careers and Employability Support

 

Faculty of Business & Law

 

Hazel Doyle

Faculty Careers & Employability Manager - Business

Email: H.Doyle@mmu.ac.uk

 

Nick Touati

Faculty Careers & Employability Manager - Law

Email: N.Touati@mmu.ac.uk

 

Shauna Burns

Careers Adviser

Email: S.Burns@mmu.ac.uk

 

Abigail Sullivan

Careers & Employment Assistant

Email: A.Sullivan@mmu.ac.uk

‌‌

Gemma Fairclough 

Careers & Employment Assistant

Email: G.Fairclough@mmu.ac.uk

  

Faculties of Education and Health

 

Alison Proudlove

Faculty Careers & Employability Manager - Education

Email: A.Proudlove@mmu.ac.uk

 

Nicola Ward

Faculty Careers & Employability Manager - Health, Psychology and Social Care

Email: Nicola.Ward@mmu.ac.uk

 

Faculty of Art & Humanities

 

David Nelson

Faculty Careers & Employability Manager - Manchester Fashion Institute & Manchester School of Art

Email: D.F.Nelson@mmu.ac.uk

 

Carole Lee

Careers Adviser

Email: Carole.Lee@mmu.ac.uk

 

Eleanor Parkinson

Careers & Employment Assistant

Email: E.Parkinson@mmu.ac.uk

 

Fiona Dangerfield

Careers & Employment Assistant

Email: F.Dangerfield@mmu.ac.uk

 

Faculty of Science & Engineering

 

Janet Marshall

Faculty Careers & Employability Manager

Email: J.Marshall@mmu.ac.uk

 

Marina Matosic

Faculty Careers & Employability Manager

Email: M.Matosic@mmu.ac.uk

 

Kirstin Burke

Careers Advisor

Email: K.Burke@mmu.ac.uk

 

Rebecca Hall

Careers & Employment Assistant

Email: R.Hall@mmu.ac.uk

 

Sarah Reith 

Careers & Employment Assistant

Email: S.Reith@mmu.ac.uk

 

Josie Leydon

Student Opportunities Manager

Email: J.Leydon@mmu.ac.uk

 

 

Careers Information, Marketing, Communications, Quality Assurance and Data Analysis

‌Marketing And Communications

 

David Ebden

Careers Information and Communications Manager

Email: D.Ebden@mmu.ac.uk

 

Lydia Eccleston

Marketing Officer - Careers

Email: L.Eccleston@mmu.ac.uk

‌‌

Quality and Data

 

Ben Cooper

Careers Quality Assurance and Data Planning Officer

Email: Ben.Cooper@mmu.ac.uk

Student and Graduate Employment Services - TALENTmatch

‌Our Graduate Recruitment Services provide students and graduates with access to opportunities in a wide range of sectors and roles:

Tel: +44 (0)161 247 3485 | Email: talent@mmu.ac.uk.

 

Debbie Kearns

TALENTmatch Manager

Email: D.Kearns@mmu.ac.uk

Jobs4Students

Jobs4Students offers students paid, temporary work experience opportunities on campus:

Tel: +44 (0)161 247 1402 | Email: jobs4students@mmu.ac.uk

 

Michelle Bradley

Jobs4Students Manager 

 

Danielle Satterthwaite

Recruitment Coordinator 

 

Kirsty North 

Jobs4Students Administrator 

 

Nathan Shipstone

Jobs4Students Administrator 

 

Amy Walling

Jobs4Students Administrator 

Placements

Faculty Placement Teams support sandwich placement activity for their students. 

Arts and Humanities

T: +44 (0) 161 247 1700

E: AHplacements@mmu.ac.uk

 

Business School

T: +44 (0)161 247 3711

E: businessplacements@mmu.ac.uk

W: www.business.mmu.ac.uk/findaplacement

  

Education

T: +44 (0)161 247 2811

 

Health, Psychology and Social Care 

T: +44 (0)161 247 2811

 

Science & Engineering

T: +44 (0)161 247 1464

E: seplacements@mmu.ac.uk

W: www.sci-eng.mmu.ac.uk/placements

About Us