Media Enquiries

Contact a member of the team.

The Press and Communications Office handles the University’s communications functions, liaises with the media, distributes press releases and helps provide expert commentary for journalists.

Press and Communications Office

Ian Christon

Head of Media and Corporate Communications

+44 (0)161 247 2169 / 07976 967 545

i.christon@mmu.ac.uk

Chris Morris

Senior Press & Communications Officer

+44 (0)161 247 2184

c.morris@mmu.ac.uk

Ian Proctor

Press & Communications Officer

+44 (0)161 247 2026 / 07971 077 303

i.proctor@mmu.ac.uk

Dominic Smith

Press & Communications Officer (Arts and Humanities)

+44 (0)161 247 5277 / 07971 780 394

dominic.smith@mmu.ac.uk

Jessica Marsh

Assistant Press Officer

+44 (0)161 247 2227

j.marsh@mmu.ac.uk

Maryam Ahmed

Press & Communications Executive (Faculty of Education/Faculty of Health, Psychology and Social Care)

+44 (0)161 247 2181

mahmed@mmu.ac.uk