Contact the Research and Knowledge Exchange Office

Director Research Impact and Engagement Business Engagement Digital Innovation Research Development

Director of the Research and Knowledge Exchange Office

Dr Justine Daniels

Director of RKE

Justine.Daniels@mmu.ac.uk

Angie Cooke

PA to Director

A.Cooke@mmu.ac.uk

Research Environment and Impact

Supporting staff to develop high quality research that is ethically and economically sustainable

Sam Gray

Head of Research Environment and Impact

S.Gray@mmu.ac.uk

Adam Riches

Information Systems Manager

A.Riches@mmu.ac.uk

Ben Peirson-Smith

Digital Archivist

B.Peirson-Smith@mmu.ac.uk

Michael Lonsdale

RKE Information Officer

M.Lonsdale@mmu.ac.uk

Neill McGeachin

RKE Information Officer

N.McGeachin@mmu.ac.uk

Dr Laura Breen

Impact and Engagement Manager (HPSC and Education)

l.breen@mmu.ac.uk

Edwin Colyer

Impact and Engagement Manager

E.Colyer@mmu.ac.uk

Katherine Roycroft

Impact and Engagement Manager (Business and Law)

k.roycroft@mmu.ac.uk

Alison Lloyd

Research Ethics and Governance Manager

A.Lloyd@mmu.ac.uk

Ramona Statache

Research Ethics and Governance Manager

R.Statache@mmu.ac.uk

Business Engagement

Encouraging innovative knowledge exchange projects with businesses

Martha Sama

Head of Business Engagement

M.Sama@mmu.ac.uk

Sinead McGovern

Commercial Developments Manager

S.McGovern@mmu.ac.uk

John Willis

SME Programmes Manager

J.Willis@mmu.ac.uk

Ceri Carr

KTP Manager

C.Carr@mmu.ac.uk

Alistair Roddie

Innovation Partnerships Bid Developer

A.Roddie@mmu.ac.uk

Emma Mawby

Business Support Manager (KTP)

E.Mawby@mmu.ac.uk

Emma Kelly

Business Support Administrator (KTP)

Emma.Kelly@mmu.ac.uk

Susan Connor

Business Support Assistant (KTP)

S.Connor@mmu.ac.uk

Nicola Lees

Partnerships Development Manager

N.lees@mmu.ac.uk

Steve Hillier

Partnerships Development Manager

s.hillier@mmu.ac.uk

Louise Kenworthy

Incubation Services Manager

L.Kenworthy@mmu.ac.uk

Sandra Wharton

Incubation Services administrator

S.Wharton@mmu.ac.uk

Dharma Nurse

Growth Hub Business Development Manager

D.Nurse@mmu.ac.uk

Hannah Matterson

Innovation Partnerships Bid Developer

h.matterson@mmu.ac.uk

Digital Innovation

Bringing together start-up businesses, digital research, and teaching under one roof

Paul Bason

Director of Digital Innovation

Research Development

Support for academics through research funding management and delivery

Vicky Holt

Head of Research Development and Delivery

V.Holt@mmu.ac.uk

Sharron Lobley

Research Operations Manager

s.lobley@mmu.ac.uk

Rowena Blackburn

Contracts Manager

r.blackburn@mmu.ac.uk

Peter Welsh

Contracts Manager

p.welsh@mmu.ac.uk

Taneisha Messaoud

Contracts Manager

t.messaoud@mmu.ac.uk

Hayley Stevens

Contracts Manager

h.stevens@mmu.ac.uk

Dr Margaret Eastcott

International Research Development Manager

M.Eastcott@mmu.ac.uk

Sally Pedley

International Research Development Manager

sally.pedley@mmu.ac.uk

Kelly Lavender-Smith

Research Development Manager

K.Lavender-Smith@mmu.ac.uk

Germaine Loader

Research Development Manager

G.Loader@mmu.ac.uk

Gareth Cantello

Research Development Manager

G.Cantello@mmu.ac.uk

Vinod Verghese

Research Development Manager

v.verghese@mmu.ac.uk

Justin Smith

Research Development Manager

Justin.Smith@mmu.ac.uk

Claire Shepherd

Research Delivery Manager

Claire.Shepherd@mmu.ac.uk

Anish Kurien

Research Delivery Manager

A.Kurien@mmu.ac.uk

Nayla Thompson

Research Delivery Officer

N.Thompson@mmu.ac.uk

Roy Cheung

Research Delivery Officer

r.cheung@mmu.ac.uk

Lynsey Dean

Research Delivery Officer

l.dean@mmu.ac.uk

Dr Megan Webb

Researcher Training and Development Manager

M.Webb@mmu.ac.uk

Ashling Chin

Research Delivery Officer

a.chin@mmu.ac.uk

Rachel Colley

Research Development Officer

Rachel.Colley@mmu.ac.uk

Rebecca Hewlett

Research Development Officer

R.Hewlett@mmu.ac.uk

Graduate School

Theresa McKinven

Head of Graduate School

t.mckinven@mmu.ac.uk

Cathy Coombs

PGR Development & Training Manager

c.coombs@mmu.ac.uk

Karen Hartley

PGR Governance & Quality Assurance Manager

k.hartley@mmu.ac.uk

tbc

Senior Graduate School Manager

tbc

Stephanie Barker

e-Learning Administrator

s.barker@mmu.ac.uk

Donna Reaney-Smart

PGR Programmes & Quality Officer

donna.reaney-smart@mmu.ac.uk

Chrissy Jones

PGR Support Assistant

chrissy.jones@mmu.ac.uk

Anne-Marie Walsh

Research Degrees Manager

a.walsh@mmu.ac.uk

James Lalic

Research Degrees Manager

j.lalic@mmu.ac.uk

Katie Coffield

Research Degrees Manager

k.coffield@mmu.ac.uk

Kate Townsend

Research Degrees Manager

k.townsend@mmu.ac.uk

Fatima Abid

Research Degrees Officer

f.abid@mmu.ac.uk

Jenny Keane

Research Degrees Officer

j.keane@mmu.ac.uk

Rhiannon Patkai

Research Degrees Officer

r.patkai@mmu.ac.uk

Dan Peacock

Assistant RD Officer

d.peacock@mmu.ac.uk

Sara Sadik

Assistant Research Degrees Officer

sara.sadik@mmu.ac.uk

Deborah Bown

Research Degrees Administrator

d.bown@mmu.ac.uk

Jim Morrison

Research Degrees Administrator

james.morrison@mmu.ac.uk

Stephanie Swain

Research Degrees Administrator

s.swain@mmu.ac.uk

Georgina Bullen

Research Degrees Administrator

g.bullen@mmu.ac.uk

Jessica Smith

Research Degrees Administrator

jessica.smith@mmu.ac.uk

Alex Livesey

Research Degrees Administrator

a.livesey@mmu.ac.uk

Dale Allen

Research Degrees Administrator

dale.allen@mmu.ac.uk

Orline Reilly

Research Degrees Administrator

o.riley@mmu.ac.uk

RKE Marketing and Communications

Lindsay Adams

RKE Marketing & Communications Manager

+44(0)161 247 1930

l.adams@mmu.ac.uk

Helen Chapman

RKE Marketing Officer

Helen.Chapman@mmu.ac.uk

Natasha Howells

Communications & Marketing Officer

n.howells@mmu.ac.uk