Contact the Research and Knowledge Exchange Office

Director Research Impact and Engagement Business Engagement Digital Innovation Research Development

Director of the Research and Knowledge Exchange Office

Dr Justine Daniels

Director of RKE

Justine.Daniels@mmu.ac.uk

Angie Cooke

PA to Director

A.Cooke@mmu.ac.uk

Research Environment and Impact

Supporting staff to develop high quality research that is ethically and economically sustainable

Sam Gray

Head of Research Environment and Impact

S.Gray@mmu.ac.uk

Adam Riches

Information Systems Manager

A.Riches@mmu.ac.uk

Ben Peirson-Smith

Digital Archivist

B.Peirson-Smith@mmu.ac.uk

Michael Lonsdale

RKE Information Officer

M.Lonsdale@mmu.ac.uk

Neill McGeachin

RKE Information Officer

N.McGeachin@mmu.ac.uk

Helen Chapman

RKE Marketing Officer

Helen.Chapman@mmu.ac.uk

Dr Laura Breen

Impact and Engagement Manager (HPSC and Education)

l.breen@mmu.ac.uk

Edwin Colyer

Impact and Engagement Manager

E.Colyer@mmu.ac.uk

Katherine Roycroft

Impact and Engagement Manager (Business and Law)

k.roycroft@mmu.ac.uk

Alison Lloyd

Research Ethics and Governance Manager

A.Lloyd@mmu.ac.uk

Ramona Statache

Research Ethics and Governance Manager

R.Statache@mmu.ac.uk

Eva Kagiri-Kalanzi

MetroPolis Co-ordinator

e.kagiri-kalanzi@mmu.ac.uk

Business Engagement

Encouraging innovative knowledge exchange projects with businesses

Martha Sama

Head of Business Engagement

M.Sama@mmu.ac.uk

Sinead McGovern

Commercial Developments Manager

S.McGovern@mmu.ac.uk

John Willis

SME Programmes Manager

J.Willis@mmu.ac.uk

Susan Connor

Business Support Assistant (KTP)

S.Connor@mmu.ac.uk

Ceri Carr

Business Development Manager (KTP)

C.Carr@mmu.ac.uk

Emma Mawby

Business Support Manager (KTP)

E.Mawby@mmu.ac.uk

Emma Kelly

Business Support Administrator (KTP)

Emma.Kelly@mmu.ac.uk

Nicola Lees

Partnerships Development Manager

N.lees@mmu.ac.uk

Louise Kenworthy

Incubation Services Manager

L.Kenworthy@mmu.ac.uk

Sandra Wharton

Incubation Services administrator

S.Wharton@mmu.ac.uk

Dharma Nurse

Growth Hub Business Development Manager

D.Nurse@mmu.ac.uk

Hannah Matterson

Innovation Partnerships Bid Developer

h.matterson@mmu.ac.uk

Digital Innovation

Bringing together start-up businesses, digital research, and teaching under one roof

Paul Bason

Director of Digital Innovation

Research Development

Support for academics through research funding management and delivery

Vicky Holt

Head of Research Development and Delivery

V.Holt@mmu.ac.uk

Sharon Lobley

Research Operations Manager

s.lobley@mmu.ac.uk

Dr Margaret Eastcott

International Research Development Manager

M.Eastcott@mmu.ac.uk

Sally Pedley

International Research Development Manager

sally.pedley@mmu.ac.uk

Kelly Lavender-Smith

Research Development Manager

K.Lavender-Smith@mmu.ac.uk

Germaine Loader

Research Development Manager

G.Loader@mmu.ac.uk

Gareth Cantello

Research Development Manager

G.Cantello@mmu.ac.uk

Vinod Verghese

Research Development Manager

v.verghese@mmu.ac.uk

Justin Smith

Research Development Manager

Justin.Smith@mmu.ac.uk

Claire Shepherd

Research Delivery Manager

Claire.Shepherd@mmu.ac.uk

Anish Kurien

Research Delivery Manager

A.Kurien@mmu.ac.uk

Nayla Thompson

Research Delivery Officer

N.Thompson@mmu.ac.uk

Roy Cheung

Research Delivery Officer

r.cheung@mmu.ac.uk

Jonathan Edwards

Research Delivery Officer

jonathan.edwards@mmu.ac.uk

Dr Megan Webb

Researcher Training and Development Manager

M.Webb@mmu.ac.uk

Rachel Colley

Research Development Officer

Rachel.Colley@mmu.ac.uk

Rebecca Hewlett

Research Development Officer

R.Hewlett@mmu.ac.uk