skip to content | Accessibility Information

Contact Us

If you have any more questions that you can't find answers to, then please don't hesitate to get in touch with us. 

You can also follow us on social media on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter .

General enquiries

  sport@mmu.ac.uk

Media enquiries

074 551 76772 sport@mmu.ac.uk

Cheshire Sports Centre

0161 247 5537 sportscentre.cheshire@mmu.ac.uk

Platt Lane Sports Complex

0161 247 5605 plattlanereception@mmu.ac.uk 

Sugden Sports Centre

0161 306 4026 Complete the online enquiry form.

The Union (Manchester)

0161 247 1162 theunion@mmu.ac.uk

The Union (Cheshire)

0161 247 5136 theunion@mmu.ac.uk

Sport Scholarships 

0161 247 6834 sportscholarships@mmu.ac.uk 

Coach Education 

0161 247 5683  coacheducation@mmu.ac.uk 

And for fan mail or visits in person, pop into:

MMU Sport

Ground floor, 99 Oxford Road 

Manchester, M1 7EL

 Our team

Abi Dean
Active Lifestyle Officer

0161 247 6881 A.Dean@mmu.ac.uk
Alicia Green
Sports Coordinator (Manchester)
0161 247 6431 Alicia.Green@mmu.ac.uk
Andy Young
Vice President Student Activities (Cheshire)
0161 247 5695 s.u.sacheshire@mmu.ac.uk

Callum Jones
Performance Sport Officer

0161 247 6834 Callum.Jones@mmu.ac.uk

Darren Waldron
Sports Development Officer

0161 247 6883 D.Waldron@mmu.ac.uk
Gareth Smith
Coach Education and Football Development Officer
0161 247 5683 G.A.Smith@mmu.ac.uk

Hattie Walworth
Marketing and Communications Officer

0161 247 1263

H.Walworth@mmu.ac.uk

James Cooley
Duty Officer Business Development (Platt Lane)

 0161 247 5603  J.Cooley@mmu.ac.uk

Jérôme Read
Performance Sport Manager

0161 247 6546 Jerome.Read@mmu.ac.uk

Katie Greenwood
Business & Administration Support  

0161 247 5605 K.Greenwood@mmu.ac.uk

Kelly Burdett
Sport Manager

0161 247 6603 K.Burdett@mmu.ac.uk

Neil Hurren
Strategic Lead for Sport

0161 247 1265     N.Hurren@mmu.ac.uk

Owen Jones
Vice President Student Activities (Manchester)

 0161 247 6474 s.u.samanchester@mmu.ac.uk

Phil Balderson
Sports Facilities Manager (Cheshire)

0161 247 2324  P.Balderson@mmu.ac.uk

Phil Cook
Head of Development

0161 247 5296

P.Cook@mmu.ac.uk

Sally Sey 
Duty Officer Health & Fitness (Platt Lane)

 0161 247 5606 S.Sey@mmu.ac.uk